SRC’s Stars Celebrated at AGM

Sunday morning saw the 146th annual meeting take place at SRC which included the awarding of the coveted annual trophies to our best and brightest. We have had phenomenal  results on the water over the past year, and the AGM is also a time to pay homage to the many volunteers who help to make this club great.  We quote President Keith Jameson OAM. “The club was prominent at every level with many successes at the State and National Championships and with members selected in all National representative teams including the Olympic Games. The club won the point score at the National championships and with it the title of Champion Club of Australia”.


Awards were presented to the following members in 2016:

Order of Merit – Michael Rowan

Phil Cayzer Award Most Outstanding Oarsman – Erik Horrie

Yvonne Ellis Award Most Outstanding Oarswoman – Leah Saunders

WJ Goulding Award Most Improved Rower – Charlie Patterson

John Hackett Trophy Most Points in the Rowing NSW Season – Max Brenner

Geoff Knight Trophy Most Outstanding Lightweight Rower – Not Awarded

Alf Duval Trophy Most Outstanding Junior – Harriet Hudson

Michael Morgan Trophy Most Significant Contribution by an Honorary Coach – Sean Madeley and Luke Stait

Bill Andrews Highest Point Score for a Masters Rower in the Rowing NSW Season – Rick Martin

RJ Daley Award Highest Point Score for a Coxswain – Scott Trayhurn

George Schneller Award Service to the Club – Jenny Cole

Frank Hidden Award of Merit – Chris Morgan

Drummoyne Rotary Club, Community Spirit Award – Emily Partridge and Madison Brown

For the full annual report please click here.